Exciting Announcements: Blog Collab With Krissy Kriss, Plus New Adventures!

Since I decided to completely change my life, lots of exciting new opportunities and ideas have been coming my way. While I’m nowhere near where I want to be as yet, my determination and hard work is starting to pay off! I am ready to announce to you some exciting new plans and adventures, some of which will kick off at the start of next month!

Blog Collab With Krissy Kriss
My good friend Krissy has been making some adventure videos on her YouTube Channel lately. Like me, she has a passion for photography and nature, and I think it’s pretty cool that she is sharing her photography in video form.

Krissy and I met up the other day to discuss ideas of where we could travel together in the near future. It was a really productive meet-up and we shortlisted some U.K. destinations that we hoped to visit this October. We then went away and did some more research, eventually settling on the idea of The Isle Of Wight. We met up again last night and looked into how we could make this trip happen, and we ended up going in a slightly different direction – we are postponing our trip to The Isle Of Wight until next summer so that we can afford to stay there for a while longer. That way we can see more landmarks and enjoy more activities without running out of time or money.

We didn’t want to give up on the idea of going somewhere in October, so we started brainstorming ideas of places we could go to for a day. We looked into a few places, but as is usually the problem for us in our little town, getting to most of them would have been lengthy and expensive via public transport. In the end, we found out we could get all the way to Portsmouth for much less than we expected. Neither of us have been there before, and we thought it looked like a great place to visit. And so, a new idea was born! Portsmouth it is!

While hanging out with Krissy, we made a few videos and uploaded them to YouTube. You can check them out here. Neither of us claim to be great presenters, but we had a hoot! After an awkward start, I began to feel a lot more confident in front of the camera. When we go on our trips, I will be appearing in Krissy’s travel videos. This is my first collaboration with another blogger, so I’m pretty excited.

krissy

Krissy and I… and a cactus

Ostend, Belgium
While searching for information for another trip, I stumbled upon a great little trip to Ostend in Belgium. It’s a coach trip that actually stops in my town, which is so rare, I simply had to look into it. I called up the coach company in my lunch break today, booking a seat for myself and my mother, whose birthday is a little later in the month.

The trip is a bargain, at only £34 per person. Granted, we only get a couple of hours in the town, but it’s perfect for a little photography trip. My mother likes taking photographs too, so I thought it was an ideal present. We will be heading to Ostend in early October.

ostend

Norway
A part of me thinks I should wait to post this, as nothing is confirmed, but I’m too excited to keep it in! I have met two wonderful girls through Thorn Tree who want to join me on my adventure to Norway. We’re still in the getting-to-know-you and ideas stage of the journey, but we aim to get out to somewhere in Norway in February! I’ve looked into one option so far, but unfortunately, the option is too expensive for all of us, so we’re back to the drawing board. I have so much faith in these girls; they seem so invested in this trip that I am not worried about them backing out. I will let you know what we decide to do once things are confirmed!

road-map-of-norway-with-cities-and-airports

House-sitting in Camber (again!)
While I was staying in my friend’s beach house this summer, I bumped into one of my colleagues who also lives in Camber. Upon learning what I was doing, she told me she’d keep me in mind if she needed a house sitter. The other day, she let me know of her plans to go away in April, and asked if I would house sit. I said yes, of course, so I could be heading back to the beach in April for a couple of weeks!

sunny44

So, to summarise, I have several new trips in the pipe line; Ostend and Portsmouth in October, Norway in February, Camber in April, and The Isle Of Wight in August. I’m thrilled to be able to announce that some of these trips are actually booked! I’m really looking forward to getting out there and bringing home some memories to share with you all. Stay tuned for further updates!

Leave a Reply

