Where Am I Going?

I thought I ought to introduce myself properly and give you an idea where I’d like to go with this blog. Hopefully, this might help you decide whether you want to follow me on my journey or not.
me2
My name is Corinne and I live in East Sussex, England. I have lived in the same town my whole life and haven’t really had a great deal of travel experience. This is something I would like to change, and as I seek out and embark on new adventures, I would like to share the journeys with you.

I have been a keen photographer for years, but only recently treated myself to a decent camera, my Nikon D3200, which has joined me in all sorts of interesting places over the past year. This camera is currently my only DSLR, and I have two lenses which I alternate between depending on the kind of image I want to capture. I feel very proud of the images I have captured so far. Here are a few of my favourites.

My desire to travel has led me to do a lot of research into places I’d like to go. I have a yet unrequited love for Scandinavia, especially Norway, and I would love to spend some time there, exploring the mountains, fjords, and forests. It would be a dream come true to witness the Northern Lights, and I hope that when I visit Norway in October 2016, I’ll be able to finally see them.

While my fascination for Scandinavia dominates my travel wishlist, I’d be happy to travel anywhere in the world. So far, I have only visited a few countries, including France, Belgium, Germany, Italy and Ireland. Unfortunately, all of these trips happened before I owned my DSLR. I would love to revisit all of these places, especially Ireland and Rome; two places that really stole my heart.

For the time being, my adventures are mostly in my local area, the South East of England, which has an array of scenic locations and interesting towns to keep me entertained. I feel very fortunate to live in such a beautiful area, but my wanderlust is biting hard. If I could further my travel to foreign locations, taking in cultures very different from my own, and seeing stunning scenery in different climates, I would be as happy as I could ever be. I hope that this blog acts as a first step towards making that happen!

This is where you can help. If you like what I post, please follow this blog, and check out my other social media accounts. I welcome all feedback as I want this blog to gain a large following and hopefully get my name out there. It seems that travel photography could well be my “calling” and I would love to be able to answer that call. Please help me to do this by engaging with my posts and sharing them with your friends. Thank you so much for taking the time to read this, and I hope to see you again soon!

Leave a Reply

